Marry Me Tomorrow: The perfect heartwarming, festive romance to curl up with

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Marry Me Tomorrow: The perfect heartwarming, festive romance to curl up with

Marry Me Tomorrow: The perfect heartwarming, festive romance to curl up with

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

It's the best part of her day, handing him a coffee every morning - but then, Emily never expected to offer him her hand in marriage, too. It was funny and entertaining, but also surprisingly sweet and emotional, and from the very first page I couldn’t put it down. The lyrics paint a disturbing and emotionally charged narrative that challenges societal expectations and portrays the dark side of marriage. The storyline didn’t scream ‘debut’ one bit; instead, it felt as though Carla had been publishing books for a long time.

After a lot of persuading Sam agrees after all he will have a roof over his head and food in his belly. Marry Me Tomorrow caught me as an out-of-the-normal premise in a slew of similar holiday reads, so why not give it a go, I thought. The song "Marry Me Tomorrow" by Mammalfriend delves into the complex and turbulent aspects of a romantic relationship, using dark and gruesome imagery to illustrate the unraveling of a marriage. There had been lots of coverage in the media about the dramatic increase in the number of people finding themselves without homes and I found it so sad. Slow-burn, fake-dating, that you might think, 'there's a thousand books with that trope', and you're right.I thoroughly enjoyed the spontaneity of the storyline and all of the characters involved, well, bar one (but you'll find out for yourself which one I'm on about!

From the minute they start living together they start to get on more and more like a proper married couple and when Emily's mum arrives their relationship heats up with romantic gestures here and there. The final line, "blow one last little kiss for me," can be interpreted as a final twisted act or as a metaphorical gesture symbolizing the end of their relationship. I'll admit, I surrendered to this book and became its page mistress after reading the first couple of pages!

The verses become darker and more unsettling, hinting at abuse and a growing realization of their partner's flaws ("Until I find you to be vile"). Fans of Debbie Johnson, Holly Martin and Christie Barlow will love this heartwarming read from debut author, Carla Burgess.

Anyways, there's also something about the writing that makes it really clear that this is a debut book.

The lyrics then mention the involvement of a higher power, with the reference to the "good Lord" and a "holy monogamous tango. A delightful Christmas read that will pull at your heartstrings and make you believe in happy endings. It’s just a few days until Christmas and to finally put a stop to her nagging mother’s matchmaking plans, Emily has convinced her that she’s already married! I seriously enjoyed this one, except one they fell in love a little too quickly and two we didn't get to see them in a real relationship.

Sam has a past, so does Emily and her Mum, it was nice for them to all have different backgrounds to show how their life events had affected their lives. And before anyone says anything about it being a bad idea to propose on Christmas - it's a holiday we both love and he's mentioned in passing how cute he thinks a Christmas proposal would be.So, to make life ‘easier’ for herself, COUGH, Emily told her mum that she got married when she actually hadn’t. Yes, she gave me this big lecture about how I should reassure you that it was okay and I would accept you no matter what. Carla Burgess works her wonders and has the reader become immersed in a world that is so realistic you think you are watching a reality tv show.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop